The Student Leadership Council (SLC) is a committee consisting of members of each Graduate Student Organization across the nation.

This committee:

  • Promotes collaboration among GSOs
  • Creates new funding opportunities
  • Keeps G-I leadership informed about student issues
  • Creates and helps plan certain student activities at the Geo-Congress
  • Increases the effectiveness of G-I student activities and competitions

Student Leadership Council Members

  • Ashley Cabas – Virginia Tech
  • Sean Ahdi – University of California, Los Angeles
  • Marcus Rasulo – Texas A&M University
  • Amy Getchell – Purdue University
  • Beena Ajmera – California State University, Fullerton
  • Allen Bowers – Virginia Tech
  • Cyndi Lopez – University of Washington, Seattle
  • Erik Jensen – University of Colorado, Boulder
  • Thomas Lin – Lehigh University
  • Merve Bozkurt – University of Wisconsin, Madison
  • Wassim Tabet – University of Oklahoma
  • Zahra Ardebili – North Carolina State University
  • Tayler Day – University of Missouri